Sushi!!!!

I have always wanted to learn how to make sushi. You can make so many varieties and they can all look so unique and pretty all rolled up in sheets of nori (seaweed). After going vegan I didn’t want to give up my love of sushi so I just adapted the way it was made. I had quite a bit of quinoa left over after I made the timbale last week so I thought it would be perfect for this sushi dish. It already had the added spices, which I thought gave it extra flavor in the sushi. Here is a wonderfully delicious sushi roll consisting of quinoa, avocado, marinated, cooked portabella mushrooms, and a chili mayo. You can find the full recipe in The Conscious Cook.

Leave a Reply

