Super Quick Spicy Black Bean Soup

Last night Chris and I went out for a run, which I should mention has never happened before. I was so excited that he wanted to run with me! It was great, I didn’t push him and he did really well! I’m hoping he catches the running bug 🙂 We got home and were both starving so I wanted something quick. I had also been craving soup all day because we have been having some very chilly weather the past couple of days. So I got to work and whipped up this super easy Spicy Black Bean Soup. It was delicious!

Ingredients
1 can black beans
1 can fire roasted tomatoes with chiles
1 1/2 cups vegetable broth

Directions
Pour the can of black beans into a blender along with the vegetable broth. Pulse a couple of times just to blend, but not making it completely smooth. Pour mixture into a pot and add the can of fire roasted tomatoes. Add more broth if necessary and let simmer for 10 minutes. Serve soup in bowls with toppings of your choice. I topped ours with slices of avocado and served it with a piece of whole grain, crusty bread. So delicious!

I can’t wait to have the leftovers for lunch today 🙂

One thought on “Super Quick Spicy Black Bean Soup

Leave a Reply

