The Challenge: Week One (Cont..)

Along with using my max rep push ups as a benchmark I will also be keeping track of specific exercises in the P90X program. Today I completed the Chest, Shoulder, and Triceps workout. Here is the list of exercises, along with my reps and dumbbell weight I used. This is the hardest workout for me, which is why I wanted to keep track of it to see if I improve over time. I have never been good at push ups, I hate doing them usually, so hopefully I will see improvements.

1) Slow Motion 3-in-1 push ups: Wide push ups completed on feet, Standard on knees, and close width push ups on knees + 5 bonus on knees
2) In & Out shoulder flys: 16 reps 5lb dumbbells
3) Chair dips: 15 reps
4) Pike Presses: 15 reps
5) Plange Push ups: 10 reps
6) Side Tri-rise: 15 each side
7) Floor flys: 8 reps on feet, 8 reps on knees
8 ) Scarecrows: 12 reps 5lb dumbbells
9) Two-twitch speed push ups: 14 on knees
10) Side to side push ups: 10 reps
11) Pour flys: 13 reps 5lb dumbbells
12) Lying tricep extension: 16 reps 5lb dumbbells
13) Weighted circles: 36 reps 5lb dumbbells
14) Clap push ups: 13 reps on knees
15) One arm balance push ups: 10 reps
16) Fly-row presses: 12 reps 5lb dumbbells
17) Dumbbell cross-body blows: 50 reps 5ob dumbbells

As you can see I do a lot of the push ups on my knees right now. Hopefully I will be doing them the standard way soon enough. Wish me luck! I’ll keep you all updated on my progress along with my friend’s on a weekly basis.

Leave a Reply

