A meal that cleans out the fridge!

Hi Everyone!

I have to say, I love stir frys! They are quick and easy to put together, delicious, and so good for you. I make stir frys quite a bit when I need to use up some veggies in my fridge. You really can put almost anything into a stir fry and it will be delicious. Last night I pulled out all the leftover vegetables in my refrigerator and sauteed them with olive oil, garlic, and ginger. Once the veggies become nice and soft, I add this…..

I buy this Soyaki sauce from Trader Joe’s and it is one of the best things in the world. I would definitely recommend trying it.

Once the veggies are cooked I serve them over brown rice and Wa La! Meal complete! Sometimes I add tofu or seitan to the stirfrys if I have it on hand to add some extra protein. Either way, it’s a great meal!

It’s seems like every time I go into Trader Joe’s I like it even more. Usually when I shop there it’s cheaper than my regular grocery store and the staff have always been friendly and helpful. Another great thing I discovered during my last trip is they have a really great packaged stir fry mix. It’s a pretty big container filled with all different types of chopped veggies. So if you are wanting stir fry and don’t have many ingredients on hand, I would recommend this to make your life easier than buying and chopping everything yourself.

ENJOY!

One thought on “A meal that cleans out the fridge!

Leave a Reply

