Recovering

Isn’t it funny how many times you end up needing a vacation to recover from your vacation? This past long weekend was not filled with rest and relaxation. I woke up this morning feeling like I needed a few more days to recover from the Memorial Day weekend. Sorry for the lack of posts the past few days, but I didn’t have access to a computer while being out of town. My friends and I packed our bags and headed to Charlotte, North Carolina for a bachelorette party. My friend and her fiance have been living there for a couple of years so it was great to finally be able to check out the city.

Charlotte, aka Nascar country, is such a great city. It is so clean and has many great areas. However, I found out this weekend that when it’s Nascar time, things get pretty crazy down there. There is such a mixture of people that come out for the Nascar events… probably not what you would typically imagine if you were going with the stereotype. I’m not very much into racing, however, I have watched it from time to time. However, it was a lot of fun to be down there and experience the crowd gearing up for the race the following day. The race was held on Sunday, but on Saturday they closed down the streets for what they call “Speed Street“. There are venders, crowds, a stage with performers…..Pat Benatar being the main one this weekend. I may or may not have joined in singing along with “Love is a Battle Field” as we strolled through 🙂

Today, as expected, is probably going to be a little rough. Between the flying, lack of sleep, drinking, cookouts, etc. I am going to need to work at getting myself back on schedule this week. So I am drinking my green smoothie and trying to energize myself for the day. I am also going to try to fit a workout in later today. As much as I may not feel like it, I know working out will help with my energy levels and help to get myself back on track. So, happy Tuesday to all and I hope everyone had a wonderful, fun filled weekend and has a great week ahead 🙂

Leave a Reply

