New item Wednesday :)

Good Morning!

I was in the kitchen this morning excited about making a new green…err brown…smoothie and I didn’t even know what was waiting for me at my front door! More on that in a minute. For now I must talk about my breakfast. First off, I have had to take a break from my green smoothies due to a sad day with my blender last week. I was going about my day, making a new type of hummus, and BAM…..my blender decided it had had enough. Needless to say my hummus did not turn out as planned (which is why I didn’t post it on the blog) and I now found myself in the market for a new blender. I was really disappointed because I hadn’t had the blender all that long. However, I suppose I may be partly responsible for the demise of my GE blender. I put it through hell for the short time I owned it. Always whipping up smoothies, sauces, hummus…..and I should add I don’t own a food processor so my blender was my go-to appliance when cooking. I had it chopping and grinding up a lot of things that I guess it wasn’t cut out for šŸ˜¦ Anywho, I decided to finally step up and accept that it was a goner and move on to new and better things.

Lo and behold…..

My new Oster Designer Series blender!!! (On sale at Target for $39.99!)

I couldn’t wait to try it out this morning along with another new product….

Amazing Grass Chocolate Drink Powder!

I have been wanting to try this flavor for a while now, but couldn’t give up my regular Amazing Grass Wheat Grass powder. So yesterday I purchased a one serving packet just to give it a try. The chocolate flavor is the Amazing Grass Green SuperFood with a chocolate infusion. Here’s the deliciousness I had for breakfast:

Yum! And look at the nutritional breakdown of this stuff!

Amazing Grass! So today’s smoothie contained 1 serving Amazing Grass Chocolate Drink powder, 1 frozen banana, 4 strawberries, 3/4 cup of almond milk, 4 ice cubes. Soooo good!

Ok, so I know you are wondering about the surprise at my door so I’ll get on with it. As I was in the kitchen Chris was heading out the door to work and yelled for me to come get the package on the porch! I was immediately excited and went and found this huge box waiting for me šŸ™‚

What’s inside? Well….so glad you asked!

Ok, so I should preface this with another plug for Groupon. A couple of weeks ago they had a deal for a place called Nature’s Garden Delivered. It’s a produce delivery service that will bring you a box of fresh, local, and organic fruits and vegetables either once a week or once every two weeks and deliver it right to your doorstep. I couldn’t pass up the deal because it was half off at the time and I’m all about local, organic veggies. However, I wasn’t expecting it this morning so I was pleasantly surprised šŸ™‚ Here’s the breakdown of what the box contained:
1 bunch of romaine lettuce
1 bunch of carrots
2 juicy tomatoes
1 avocado
about 25 little potatoes
2 kiwis
3 plums
1 grapefruit
1 mango
garlic scapes

Not a bad selection right? I am so excited right now. This morning was like Christmas for me with all the new items! I can’t wait to come up with new and exciting ways to use all my new produce. Not a bad way to begin a Wednesday šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

