Veg-tastic Wednesday

Goooooood Morning!

I jumped out of bed this morning with my alarm (which I haven’t done all week) and headed out for a run in the park. I don’t know about wherever you all are, but here in Ohio it was a gorgeous morning πŸ™‚ I also had this waiting for me on my porch this morning…

Another Nature’s Garden Delivery! I’m set up to get one every other week so you might remember my first delivery two weeks ago. This gets me so excited πŸ˜€ I made myself run before diving into my box of produce, but what motivation it ended up being! As I ran, I thought about what the box contained and what I was going to make with all the produce. When I finally let myself explore the delivery, here’s all of the wonderful things I found:

Produce Checklist:
3 apples
2 oranges
1 grapefruit
3 plums
bunch of bananas
1 tomato
bunch of little potatoes
green beans
peas
2 yellow squash
2 zucchini
lettuce
huge head of cabbage
and then I found this……


A purple pepper!! I have never seen one before, but I like it and I can’t wait to try it!

So far I love Nature’s Garden Delivered. The produce has been great and the variety changes each time so it’s always a surprise what you are going to get. I also love that it’s all organic. However, once I start getting my own veggies I may cancel the service, but for now it’s awesome to receive a new box of fresh produce every other week. Speaking of my garden though….



….Let’s just say, it’s a little out of control. My plants are so intermingled and have overgrown their cute little space I set aside for them. Next year, I will know to give them more room. Especially the cucumber plants! Holy moly they have taken over!

My poor rosemary is hidden by the tomato and cucumber plants now 😦 But on the brightside, I think I should have veggies to pick in another week or two! I have tons of tomatoes, a couple bell peppers, and a couple cucumbers that are coming in nicely. I cannot wait for that first day I pick vegetables from my own garden! Until then, Nature’s Garden Delivery service is doing a nice job of keeping me supplied πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

