Vegan Overnight Oats

I could not wait for breakfast this morning. I’ve posted about Vegan Overnight Oats before, but this is a new form that I have been dying to try. Only I haven’t been able to give up my green smoothie in the morning. So, finally yesterday I decided I would give myself Vegan Overnight Oats today. These are not just ordinary overnight oats either……they’re Banana Soft Serve Vegan Overnight Oats! 🙂

Thanks to Angela for this recipe. This was delicious! The overnight oats are so light and refreshing on a hot summer morning. I just can’t bring myself to eat hot oats this time of year. With the addition of the banana soft serve, this is almost like eating ice cream for breakfast! So, thinking about ice cream…I made a parfait with my oats. YUM!

Just in case you need to see another pic… 😉

Banana Soft Serve Vegan Overnight Oats
1/3 cup oats
1 Tbsp chia seeds
1 tsp cinnamon
1 tsp vanilla extract
3/4 cup almond milk

Whisk together all of the ingredients, cover and put in the fridge overnight. In the morning make the banana soft serve by placing a frozen banana in the food processor and processing until smooth. You many need to add a teaspoon or two of almond milk to help it process. Scoop the banana soft serve on top of the overnight oats or layer them to make a parfait!

This was a great way to begin the day! (However, I did miss my green smoothie a little 😉 )

I also wanted to show you something else I have been working on recently.

These are my energy cookies that I have been playing around with. They were really good, but I’m still tweaking the recipe. I will get you the recipe as soon as it’s blog-worthy 🙂

Have a great day everyone!

Question: Are you a breakfast eater? If so, what is your favorite food to begin the day with?

2 thoughts on “Vegan Overnight Oats

  1. I love my breakfasts. Anything with almond butter! I’m glad your VOO turned out better than mine. I’m going to have to try them again. I picked one of Angela’s recipes that was a little too heavy on the chia.

Leave a Reply

