Clean Eating Day FOUR

The days are flying by! I’m already on day four of my ten days of clean eating. The weekdays are always a little easier for me to eat healthier due to making most of my meals at home, but this weekend will be the true challenge. Weekends are often filled with hanging out with friends, going out to dinner and eating pretty much whatever, so it’ll be interesting to see how I handle this one.

Breakfast today was even more on-the-go than yesterday. I was up and out the door before I knew it for an early morning doctor’s appointment prior to an all day meeting. So, needless to say, breakfast came in the form of a bar. Yup, a Trebar made and appearance again today for breakfast. I didn’t even get my green smoothie in 😦 And by lunch time my stomach was screaming at me for food.

Trebar

Lunch ended up being an unexpected trip to El Vaquero with my co-workers! Some days mexican food just hits the spot. Today was one of those days. El Vaquero has a whole vegetarian section on their menu too! So I was able to enjoy a veggie burrito without the cheese. It was really, really good. My stomach thanked me. The burrito was a flour tortilla filled with peppers, onions, mushrooms, zucchini and squash. It wasn’t missing any flavor without the cheese at all. I topped it with guacamole and scarfed πŸ™‚ Great food and great company πŸ˜€

As filling as the burrito was, I still was hungry a few hours later for my usual afternoon snack. We are going out to dinner tonight with Chris’s family so I wanted a snack that would fill me up, but wouldn’t over stuff me. There was one lonely banana, on it’s last leg, in my fruit bowl so I figured it would make a perfect snack with a little almond butter. Bananas and nut butter go so well together don’t they? One of my favorite sandwiches growing up, and still today, is a peanut butter and banana sandwich on whole wheat bread. Every time I have one I feel like a kid again πŸ™‚

My snack of a banana with 365 Almond Butter

My workout today consisted of an early morning run on the treadmill. I ran three miles and walked two. I am definitely not liking that it’s getting light out a lot later now. It was pitch dark out when I woke up this morning and I don’t like to run in the dark so I opted for the treadmill. It made me realize that I need to take full advantage of all the nice days these next couple months because I know there will be plenty of treadmill time coming before I know it.

Well I’m off to dinner and to hang out with Chris’s family for the evening. Have a lovely weekend everyone!

Leave a Reply

