Clean Eating Day SEVEN

Oh Mondays, how I loathe thee ๐Ÿ˜‰

I’ve never really been fond of Mondays, however, I try to make the most of them. I make sure to begin each Monday with a workout…this starts my week off right and it increases my motivation and productivity for the day. I started off with a cup of hot water with lemon. I’m really liking this in the morning. It wakes up my body and gives me a boost. I followed it up with a little P90X CardioX. I haven’t done this workout in a while, but I really like how it’s broken down into components of yoga, kenpo, plyo, and core work. I feel the workout goes faster this way. Great cardio!

Once I was showered and dressed, I ran downstairs for some breakfast of Ezekial toast with Tofutti cream cheese and strawberry preserves. I don’t have toast that often for breakfast, but this hit the spot. I really like the tofutti/strawberry combo.

Ezekial toast with Tofutti and strawberry preserves

Lots of meetings and errands this morning so I was out the door in a hurry again. Before I knew it my stomach was telling me it was lunch time. My Veggie Quesadilla the other day inspired me to use the leftover ingredients for a fun salad.

Veggie Fajita Salad

Veggie Fajita Salad: One of the prettiest salads I have ever made

The salad contained a lettuce wedge as the base, topped with sautรฉed black beans, corn, and red and green peppers. I topped it all off with a dollop of roasted red pepper hummus. This lunch was beyond good.

I had a few errands to run this afternoon and I just happened to be by Northstar ๐Ÿ˜‰ So, as an after lunch snack I popped in for another Shooting Star juice! I absolutely love this juice and want my own juicer so bad. I love the carrot, orange, and ginger combination. So healthy and so so good. I paired the juice with a homemade energy bar for a great afternoon snack ๐Ÿ™‚

I finally made it to the grocery store to stock up on a few things today, which included a fresh sourdough baguette. Right away I knew I wanted to have tempeh, salad, and this bread for dinner. As inspired as I was for this meal, I have to say it didn’t live up to the hype in my head. My tempeh turned out pretty bland. However the salad and bread made up for it. Fresh bread = DELICIOUS ๐Ÿ™‚

Orange-Rosemary Tempeh


I cooked the tempeh in orange marmalade and rosemary. Next time I might add a little olive oil to the pan, along with some salt and pepper to help season things.

Dinner salad


Salad contents included romaine lettuce, carrots, cucumbers, cherry tomatoes, banana peppers, sunflower seeds, and raisins.

Chris tried to claim the whole baguette by placing it on his plate

I also may or may not have snacked on some pretzels while dinner was cooking. Does anyone else snack while they cook? I find it a hard habit to break.

Hope everyone had a wonderful Monday! See you all tomorrow ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

