Clean Eating Day NINE

Hello September 🙂

Here comes football, sweaters, pumpkins, chili, and hot chocolate…..bring it on!

Being September now and all, I really wanted hot oats for breakfast this morning, but I just couldn’t get myself to make them. It’s still 90 degrees today…. So, for now, I’m sticking with my nice, cool, and refreshing green smoothie. Only, to add a little September-ness to it, I put it in a mug 🙂

And, of course, paired it with a homemade energy bar, because…why not? 😉

The morning flew by as I plowed through my to-do list. I did manage to sneak in pilates and by the time I was done showering I was starving. I looked around my kitchen for some quick fixin’s and pulled together a simple, must-eat-now, lunch. I have quite a bit of salad left over from dinner the other night so I paired that with Mary’s Gone Crackers and Trader Joe’s roasted red pepper hummus.

Belly filled = ready to complete the rest of my to-do list.

My snack break included another homemade energy bar 😀 (These have become my afternoon cookie replacement….)

Tonight, however, was a sandwich night. We are going climbing so it was quick sandwiches after work so we could get ready to go. I made Chris a grilled cheese and I had a veggie burger with hummus, lettuce, tomato and ketchup. I tried out a different veggie burger this time. It was a Trader Joe’s Vegetable Masala burger. I’ve never been disappointed with Trader Joe’s, but this burger was just so so. I’ve definitely had better. However, I managed scarfed down every last bite 😉

Trader Joe's Vegetable Masala Burger

Off to go climbing! On Belay!

Leave a Reply

