Clean Eating Day TEN recap

Hey Everyone! I’m baaack 🙂

So sorry for leaving everyone hanging on the final day of my clean eating challenge. Thursday was the start of wedding weekend as my brother got married on Friday! So, here’s a quick recap of day ten.

Breakfast consisted of a green smoothie on the run. I poured it in a to-go cup and headed out the door on my drive up to Cleveland to visit my family. The weather was beautiful for the couple hour drive and the turning leaves offered some pleasant scenery. This was my only down time for about 48 hours. It was a busy, but wonderful, couple of days.

I pulled into my parents driveway, set my bags down, and hopped into my mom’s car to meet the rest of the bridesmaids, and the bride, for a little pampering. My mom packed a tray of cheese, crackers, and grapes for the girls to eat while we enjoyed manicures and pedicures 🙂 (Ok, so maybe this offered a little down time as well 😉 )

The Bride getting pampered 🙂

After a little pampering it was off to run errands and pick up a few last minute items for the wedding the following day. Next thing I knew it was already time to head back and get ready to go to the rehearsal and rehearsal dinner. Like I said, very busy day. Dinner consisted of a little hummus and pita appetizer, followed with a portabella, roasted red pepper, and sun dried tomato sandwich. I apologize for not getting a picture of this sandwich, but honestly I don’t think it would have done it justice. This sandwich was originally supposed to come with cheese and mayo, which I opted out of and did not miss them one bit. The vegetables were marinated and so flavorful! In my opinion I think the cheese and mayo would have overpowered the veggies and ruined the sandwich. It was served on rye bread and was so delicious. The restaurant was Rush Inn. I would definitely recommend trying it out.

Me and my brother, the Groom


Groomsmen

After a little food, a few drinks and good times with family and friends, it was time to pack it up and head to bed. However, I was so anxious/nervous about my speech that I was giving at the wedding that I didn’t sleep much. :0

I hope everyone is enjoying the long Labor Day weekend!

2 thoughts on “Clean Eating Day TEN recap

  1. Eek! Good luck on the speech. I was the maid of honor for my best friend’s wedding and it was so scary! I’m not bad with public speaking but the added pressure of making sure it was heartfelt and special was added stress! All went well though and I’m sure it will be the same for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

