Amazing Grass Product Review


If you read my blog regularly I’m sure you’ve noticed that Amazing Grass makes a pretty frequent appearance. I love, love, love wheat grass smoothies and, in fact, enjoy a green smoothie, or green monster as they are sometimes called, almost every morning. I used to be a big coffee drinker and thought the day didn’t begin until I had my cup of coffee. Now, I begin my day with a cup of hot water with lemon and a green smoothie and I find I am charged up and full of energy to begin my day. No more coffee needed. I still enjoy a soy latte every once in a while as a treat, but find myself ordering a decaf one because my body doesn’t need the caffeine anymore.

Amazing grass has some wonderful products. I find myself continuing to buy the Amazing Grass Wheat Grass over and over again for fear I will spend money on a different flavor and end up not liking it. Well, it turns out that many stores that sell Amazing Grass will also sell the sample size packets so you can try out different kinds before spending money on a larger container. Also, I am here to review the variety of products and let you know how they taste and how to use them. Thanks Amazing Grass for sending me the samples that I will be reviewing over the course of the upcoming week! 🙂

When it comes to weekends, and I count this Monday holiday a part of the weekend, I usually like to indulge a little. This morning’s breakfast definitely felt indulgent even though it was super healthy for me. I decided to try out the Amazing Meal Chocolate Infusion. Let me begin by saying this was A-MAZING! It felt like I was having a chocolate milkshake for breakfast, which, I mean, who doesn’t want chocolate for breakfast sometimes? I would recommend this product anytime of the day. The Amazing Meal is Organic, Raw, Gluten Free, Vegan, Soy Free, and Dairy Free and it is chock full of protein and superfoods. One serving will provide you with 110 calories, 10 grams of protein, 6 grams of fiber, and only 6 grams of sugar. The mix is composed of a greens blend, protein blend, fruits and vegetables blend, flax seed powder and digestive enzymes. I said that this could be taken anytime of the day, but if you are looking to wake up your body and receive a boost of energy I would definitely take it in the morning. After drinking my smoothie I had so much energy that lasted for hours!

Amazing Grass Amazing Meal Chocolate Infusion

My recommendation for using the Chocolate Infusion Amazing Meal is to blend it with milk for a smoothie or shake effect. You can mix it with just water, but it won’t taste as good and will be a little bland. However, put the Amazing meal in a blender with some milk and ice and you have a great chocolate shake. I actually took it one step further and also added in a frozen banana. Out of this world good. The smoothie was creamy, filling, and chocolatey. I could see this making a great, healthy alternative to curb your ice cream or milk shake cravings.

Overflowing Chocolate Infusion goodness

Amazing Meal Chocolate Infusion Milk Shake
1 serving Amazing Meal Chocolate Infusion
1 cup Almond Milk
1 frozen banana
ice

Place all ingredients into a blender and mix until smooth. Enjoy 8)

Aside from drink mixes, Amazing Grass also has their Green Superfood Whole Food Energy Bars. I’m a big energy bar fan and have been working on perfecting my own bar. I think they work great as quick breakfasts or snacks. Today for an afternoon snack I decided to try out the Berry Whole Food Energy Bar. Like the Amazing Meal mix, the bar is Raw, Gluten Free, Soy Free, Dairy Free, Vegan, and has no added sugars. It is composed of a variety of greens, fruits, vegetables, nuts, seeds, green tea, and flax. There is a lot crammed into this little bar and the nutrition facts show it. With 5 grams of protein, 5 grams of fiber, and a large chunk of your recommended daily vitamins, such as Vitamin A, Vitamin C, Calcium, Iron, Vitamin K, and Vitamin B12, this bar will recharge you during your afternoon slump.

Green Superfood Berry Whole Food Energy Bar


The superfood ingredient list and the nutrition facts are impressive, however, I was a little disappointed with the taste. It tasted a little bitter to me. Maybe it was the fruit combinations, I’m not sure, but something seemed off. I will say it did its job and gave me a boost this afternoon when I was feeling sluggish, but I’m not sure I would buy this one. Luckily, Amazing Grass makes a few other flavors such as Chocolate, Chocolate Peanut Butter, and their Whole Food Original, so I’m hoping I like those ones better. I will let you know what I think as I try them out over the next couple of days. 🙂

Thanks, again, Amazing Grass!

2 thoughts on “Amazing Grass Product Review

    • Thanks, I usually just use the wheat grass product and it does not contain any caffeine. The superfood products do contain a tiny bit of green tea so they do have a minimal amount of caffeine, but most of the energizing components are veggies!

Leave a Reply

