Hello Pumpkin <3

Fall is upon us, the weather is fabulous, and I finally have pumpkin back in my life. All is right with the world again 😉

I have been wanting to make something with pumpkin ever since that first morning I walked outside and felt the first brisk Fall breeze send a chill through me. Unfortunately, I was out of luck finding any in the stores. Well, that is until now.

Now, what to make? Breads? Muffins? Cookies? Cakes? I know pumpkin can make a lot of delicious things other than baked goods, but that’s where my mind wanders when I have a can of pumpkin in my hand. I’ve had my eye on the “sell your soul pumpkin cookies” from my “Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar” cookbook for a while so I decided to give them a try and hope they would be as good as they sounded (and satisfy my pumpkin craving).

Hello, pumpkin. Meet your new friend, pumpkin pie spice. I’m sure you will be seeing a lot of each other this season 😉


These cookies definitely live up to their name. They take a little longer to make due to having to reduce the pumpkin, but it is totally worth it. I really couldn’t contain myself and ate three of them right out of the oven :O I would definitely recommend using this recipe for you next pumpkin cookie. I would also recommend you using the “Vegan Cookies Invade Your Cookie Jar” for many other recipes. They also have a “Vegan Cupcakes Take Over the World” cookbook. Both are incredible. When I first went vegan I wasn’t sure how to bake things to make them taste like the baked goods I was used to. These cookbooks were great for giving me great tips and tricks for baking. Whenever I use their recipes, people can’t believe it’s vegan!

One thought on “Hello Pumpkin <3

Leave a Reply

