Meatless Monday

Even though I go meat-free every day, I thought I would try to have awesome recipes for you to try on Mondays. For those of you who don’t know, Meatless Monday is a non-profit organized to reduce the amount of meat consumption. Their goal is for you to go one day per week (Mondays) without consuming meat in an effort to reduce your meat consumption by 15%. This will inevitably improve your health and the health of the planet.

So, in support of Meatless Monday I wanted to make another unique meat-free meal to share with you. However, unfortunately, it didn’t turn out as I had hoped. But here are some lovely pictures….

sautéed mushrooms, garlic, and spinach


Polenta crust with tomato sauce


Spinach and mushroom polenta pizza


Looks good doesn't it?

It looks like it turned out pretty well, right? Unfortunately, the crust crisped up really well, but when I put the toppings on it it ended up a little soggy in the middle. So, this recipe needs a little work, but I will perfect it for you in the future 🙂 I think if I cooked it a little longer, let it sit for a bit after coming out of the oven and maybe tweaked a few other things it would be perfect! Haha, yeah just a few changes. Although the middle of the pizza was a little on the mushy side, I have to say it was still very good. I still managed to eat a good portion of the pizza 😉

Sorry for the pizza recipe fail, but feel free to peruse the rest of my recipes for ideas for your next Meatless Monday!

Leave a Reply

