It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas…..

As much as I dread the arrival of cold weather, Christmas is, and will always be, my favorite time of year. I get extremely excited when I hear the first Christmas song on the radio, see the commercials on TV turn to holiday ones (ok sometimes annoyed that it’s Halloween when this happens) and visit the mall to see that the decorations have been hung (also immediately following Halloween). I try my best to refrain from overdoing my own Christmas music and holiday decorating until after Thanksgiving, but come Black Friday look out. I did, however, partake in the shopping madness this year, but usually it is my day to steer clear of the malls, blast my Christmas music and turn my home into a winter wonderland 🙂

Since I did head out into the world of sales, discounts, and overly-caffeinated, sleep-deprived madness this year, the event of decking the halls had to wait a few extra days. However, I’d say it’s coming along quite nicely.





Cooper gets extremely excited when he sees the decorations come out and makes sure he checks his stocking every day for new arrivals. Lately he has been trying to take a peak inside mine as he knows Chris hid a few goodies inside that I am not allowed to see. If only Cooper would knock it down…it wouldn’t be my fault if the items happened to “fall” out 😉

Happy Holidays!

One thought on “It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas…..

Leave a Reply

