Christmas is Coming…the Movie Countdown

10 days until Christmas Eve!!!

Chris teased last night that he was going to put my presents under the tree today. So now I not only will have my full stocking taunting me, but I will also have to look at my presents for the next 10 days???!! C’mon. I’m a little nicer and I like to keep them secret until Christmas Eve and then put them out so they are there waiting for the recipients on Christmas morning. Actually, I don’t think it’s that he wants to tease me with the boxes under the tree, I think he is just impatient. He tried giving me one of my presents the other day and I wouldn’t let him. It’s way too early still.

However, it is not too early to watch all the greatest Christmas movies. I start at the beginning of December and make sure to get them all in before Christmas. In case you are having trouble finding something on TV, are needing a lift of holiday spirit, or just need a distraction from tearing into your Christmas presents sitting under the tree, here are my top 10 favorites to get you through till Christmas.

Trehops Top Ten Christmas Movie List (in no particular order)

1. Christmas Vacation
2. Home Alone (only 1 and 2)
3. Elf
4. White Christmas
5. Miracle on 34th Street
6. The Santa Clause
7. Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer (ok, it’s a show, but you still have to watch it)
8. The Grinch that Stole Christmas (the original Christmas special)
9. A Charlie Brown Christmas
10. A Christmas Story

Did your favorites make the list? If not, what are some that you like to watch every year?

4 thoughts on “Christmas is Coming…the Movie Countdown

Leave a Reply

