I’m back!!

Sorry I went missing for a few days. I have spent the previous four days making the rounds to all the holiday family functions and couldn’t find time to blog. How was everyone’s holiday? I had an amazing Christmas this year, but I miss my family already.

We ate…

A vegan meal for me that was out of this world!


The dogs had lots of Christmas treats

We drank…

One of my new favorite wines and it's inexpensive!

We dressed up…

We gave and received..

We scored some great loot!

My new Keurig!



Power juicer!


This gaming system is so fun!

Then we passed out from all the holiday festivities…

It was such a great Christmas, however, now my body has gotten used to, and is now requiring, copious amounts of sugar to function. Anyone else have a holiday hangover from all the sweets? The juicer will definitely come in handy this week as I try to get back on track with eating lots of fruits and veggies. Although, I did contribute a veggie appetizer for Christmas day. You can’t go wrong with a veggie pizza 🙂 Low fat Pillsbury dough, vegan sour cream, and loads of veggies, makes this a healthier option next to all the sweets and desserts. Below is the recipe I used, but you can pretty much pile this pizza with any vegetable you like. Feel free to make it your own!

Veggie Pizza

Ingredients:
2 rolls Reduced fat Pillsbury crescent roll dough
1 container vegan sour cream (ex. Tofutti)
1 packet Ranch powdered dip mix
green bell pepper, diced
yellow bell pepper, diced
carrot, diced
broccoli, diced
cauliflower, diced
tomatoes, diced

Directions:
1. Roll out the crescent roll dough onto a baking sheet lined with parchment paper. Be careful not to let it rip. Press out the dough evenly and seal the perforated lines. Bake in 375F oven for 10-12 minutes, or until the dough is lightly brown. Remove from oven and let cool completely.
2. Mix together the ranch mix and vegan sour cream. Once the dough has cooled, spread the mixture in an even layer on the crust.
3. Top the pizza with the diced veggies. Cut into pieces and serve.

This is a super easy and delicious appetizer to take to a party. It’s always been a crowd pleaser for me. There may be a lot of chopping involved, but other than that it doesn’t take long to throw together. I was able to chop the vegetables ahead of time and put it all together quickly on Christmas morning before heading over to Chris’s family get-together. I would definitely recommend making this. It would be a good recipe to take to a New Year’s Eve party as well!

6 thoughts on “I’m back!!

  1. Pingback: Healthy Super Bowl Eats « Trehops's Blog

Leave a Reply

