Valentine’s Day Recap

How was everyone’s Valentine’s Day? Sorry for those of you who are reading this and hate the holiday. Actually if you are one of these people, I’m sure as soon as you saw the title of today’s post you clicked the X to move as far away from this page as quickly as possible. Those of you who are still here, thanks ๐Ÿ™‚

Valentine’s day is something Chris and I actually look forward to. It marks a time when we first started dating and we now have a tradition we have developed over the past four years. I should start off by saying that this tradition is something I benefit from way more than he does. February 14th is the one day a year that I can count on an evening of relaxation as Chris slaves away in the kitchen. He always makes lasagna, I drink red wine, and most of the time there are red roses involved as well. It’s an evening of indulgence and I soak up every minute of it every year. However, I, of course, take care of dessert ๐Ÿ™‚

The roses

The wine

The meal

The dessert

Such a lovely night. Now only 364 days until that night rolls around again (but who’s counting?).

4 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day Recap

Leave a Reply

