Snack time again

Finally, the monsoon has ceased. The sun still hasn’t come out, but the rain is finally done…..for now. After an extremely lazy, not moving from the couch, day yesterday, I woke up with a ton to do today. After a long run on the treadmill, a few hours of cleaning, laundry, cooking, and other house chores, I am now ready to sit on my butt with some snacks and veg out. If you missed my Friday snack time, check it out here. Today I had my sights set on something different. A friend of mine has featured this particular snack on her blog a couple of times and each time she does, I swear to put the ingredients on my shopping list. I am happy that I finally did. This is the perfect afternoon snack to pair with a beer and The Ohio State basketball game πŸ™‚

Mango, Roasted Red Pepper, and Chipotle Cream Cheese Tortilla Pinwheels (adapted from Ashley’s recipe)


Such a fabulous snack! You can check out her site for the recipe. The only changes I made were substituting Tofutti for the cream cheese and leaving out the green onion (Chris won’t eat anything with onion). Now they’re Vegan Mango, Roasted Red Pepper, and Chipotle Cream Cheese Tortilla Pinwheels!

If the chilies in this recipe leave you needing to cool your mouth down, I have the perfect dessert for you! I’ve posted some of my banana soft serve recipes on here before, but this one takes the cake. I usually stick with the usual peanut butter-banana soft serve, and now I’m questioning why I have never added chocolate before. What was I thinking??

Chocolate Banana Soft Serve
Ingredients:
1 large frozen banana
1 Tbsp peanut butter
2 tsp unsweetened cocoa powder
1/4 cup almond milk

Process the banana to break it up a little bit. Add the remaining ingredients and process in a food processor until nice and creamy. Add more almond milk if needed. Serve with toppings of choice (I topped mine with crushed graham cracker) and enjoy!

Such a perfect Sunday πŸ™‚

One thought on “Snack time again

Leave a Reply

