Vacation Recap – Shopping

Aside from lounging on the beach and making sand castles and sand snowmen (again, bummed that pics couldn’t be taken šŸ˜¦ ), we also enjoyed a few days exploring more of Charleston. Girls and guys, if you want to do some good shopping, O.M.G. Charleston is the place to do it. First of all, I love going through the market. Located in the heart of this historic city, it’s filled with fun, unique things that are usually handmade with a personal touch. From accessories and clothing to home goods and food, there’s nothing like taking a stroll through the market to see what treasures you will find.

After the market it was on to some luxury shopping. I say luxury because you’ll find Lily Pulitzer, Prada, Gucci, Louis Vuitton, and many other designer (expensive) stores in the mix. However, there are also a lot of little boutiques and stores that are reasonably priced. It’s still fun to browse in the unaffordable shops though šŸ˜‰ In fact, we may or may not have held our own fashion show in one of the stores…. (so MANY moments I wish I had a working camera!!)

I’d have to say I did pretty well at being frugal on this trip. Many outfits were tried on, but my purchases remained sparse. I decided to focus on accessories and made three purchases that I was pretty excited about.

New Sperrys..

A new watch..

Same watch, but mine has a black band and gold face instead of silver

And a big hat!

Fun purchases at bargain prices! The Sperry’s actually came from a discount shoe store, the watch was $18, and the hat was found in a pricier store, but I scored it for $30! Yay for sticking to a shopping budget!

This vacation was so relaxing and fun filled. It was definitely hard to return home and get back into the swing of things though. In fact, I’m still struggling two weeks later, but more on that in another post. Writing about the great time we had in Charleston these past few days has made me miss it even more. The only thing missing on vacay was the pup. It would have been so much fun to run around with him on the beach.

I can't believe you left me...

That wraps up my vacation recap so now I can get back on track with filling you in on everything else that’s going on! I also will try not to complain about my camera issue anymore. I hope everyone has a great 4th of July weekend! I’ll have some recipes to share tomorrow šŸ˜€

2 thoughts on “Vacation Recap – Shopping

Leave a Reply

