Boat Relaxation

Hello Monday! You’re looking hot!

Today I awoke with my usual Monday tiredness, but on my (muggy)walk with Cooper this morning, I felt….relaxed. Unusual for a Monday, but I attribute it to my wonderfully relaxing Sunday. No beginning-of-week anxiety for this girl today πŸ™‚ Yesterday, Chris and I headed out with his parents and our pups for a day on the lake. It was the perfect day to be out on a boat and in the water so we took full advantage of it. A certain someone still doesn’t like water very much, but he actually made a little progress from last summer. He may only last about 3 minutes in the water, but I get my enjoyment from seeing him in this little number..

image

Certain dogs really just can not swim. It’s ok, I love him anyway πŸ™‚

It’s amazing what a few hours of floating in the water and laying on the boat as it almost rocked me to sleep, can do for a person. For whatever reason, I have been feeling quite a bit of anxiety and stress recently and I haven’t been able to shake it. Exercising definitely helps, but I’ve noticed that I have a hard time relaxing. My mind is always running like crazy and I fly from one thing to the next without ever letting myself just sit and be. The other day I realized that somehow I had begun just flying through life without stopping to enjoy and cherish the little moments that make life worth living. Sitting out on the lake yesterday, I made a promise to myself to have more days like that one. Maybe they won’t all involve a boat, but I will make sure to take time to relax, breathe, and enjoy the present moment.

Eating nutritious foods and exercising are key components of a healthy lifestyle, however, I believe that finding peace within your daily life and healthily managing stress is a vital component of making a healthy lifestyle complete.

Have a good day everyone!

One thought on “Boat Relaxation

  1. one of the cutest cooper pictures ever haha you can almost see the dread in his eyes contemplating what his life jacket means haha sounded like a fun day!

Leave a Reply

