Go-To Full Body Workout

After not working out much over the past week, it felt good to get back in the swing of things yesterday. A co-worker and I decided to take a Title Boxing class, which was the perfect push to put me back on track. I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again, Title Boxing Club rocks. The workouts are great, the classes are fun, and I haven’t met an instructor that I didn’t like. I left the class covered in sweat and feeling not tired, but energized. I love that feeling 🙂

The class left me a little sore today, but I still woke up (for the first time in a week) ready to workout again. Unfortunately, we were having a stormy morning so my usual walk with Cooper didn’t happen. Instead I warmed up with a 20 minute incline walk on the treadmill and followed it with my go-to Total Body Workout. This is a great one for when I’m feeling indecisive about what form of exercise I want to do or if my motivation has been low. I just pull this out of my stash and get going.

Full Body Workout
Try to complete the exercises with little or no rest in between. You’ll keep your heart rate up and get a great all-around cardio and strength workout. Give it a try!

Burpees (10-15)
Side to side squat with dumbbells (10 lbs) (20 reps total – each squat counts as a rep)
Superset:
1-legged bicep curl (10lb dumbbells, 12 reps)
1-legged shoulder press (10 lb dumbbells, 12 reps)
1-legged bicep curl (10lb dumbbells, 12 reps)
1-legged shoulder press (10lb dumbbells, 12 reps)
Reverse lunge with front kick (10 each side)
Plank Ups (15)
Superset:
Triceps dips on exercise ball (15)
1-legged deadlift (10lb dumbbells, 10 reps)
Triceps dips on exercise ball (15)
1-legged deadlifts (10 reps on other leg)
Pike press (12)
1-legged balancing row (10lb dumbbells, 12 reps) (balance on one leg, bend over so your body is in a T. let your arms hang straight down and pull dumbbells up toward your armpits)
Push up with side plank (12 reps)
1-legged balancing row (12 reps on other leg)
Lying triceps extension (12 each side)
V-ups (20)
Lying bicycle twists (20 slow,20fast)
Ab tuck with exercise ball (15) (In plank position and ball under shins, pull your knees into your chest, return to plank position and repeat)

Cool down, stretch, and you’re done! It’s a quickie, but a goodie!

Post workout, I refueled with a high protein cereal bowl.
image

And an iced coffee of course 🙂

Before I knew it, most of my morning flew by as I did laundry, ran errands, and took Cooper to the vet. Poor guy has allergies. The past couple of years he has been getting them this time of year. Hopefully the meds start working quickly because he’s about to gnaw his legs off.(For those that don’t know, chewing on the feet and legs is a sign of allergies for dogs) And if the itching isn’t bad enough, he was also due for a few vaccines. Needless to say, he was not a happy camper this morning.
image

(Please, just let me sleep..)

Lunch was a delicious repeat of dinner last night. I love tofu scrambles! This one is a combination of tofu, seasonings, chopped broccoli, tomatoes, and Daiya chedder cheese. Yum!
image

Due to computer issues throughout the day, this post is coming in late. Hope everyone had a great day! Time to go relax a little with the bf and pup 🙂

5 thoughts on “Go-To Full Body Workout

    • I generally agree with this! I’ve come to learn how to embrace burpees though! Unfortunately, the exercises that are hard, the ones you hate, are usually the ones that are best for you 🙂

  1. Pingback: INSANE Abs in 5 Minutes! *Advanced Home Workout* | getrippedabsquick.net

  2. Pingback: Get Fit Quickly And Easily From Home

  3. Pingback: Amrit Dhaliwal – Glamfit Secrets Revealed

Leave a Reply

