Extra sleep

image

As my alarm sounded this morning, it was all I could do to open my eyes enough to turn it off. I then proceeded to roll over, pull the covers up around me, and drift back off to sleep. Knowing that Cooper needed walked, a workout needed to be completed, and the day was awaiting to be started, I opted for an additional hour of sleep instead. It felt good ๐Ÿ™‚

I have to admit though, I still rolled out of bed feeling tired and also a little guilty as I got a look from this guy..
image

I gave him a little extra love and attention and promised that we would head to the park this evening. (I’m convinced that he understands me when I speak)

As far as breakfast was concerned, I was craving a nice, creamy smoothie. Lucky for me, I received a wonderful gift from Sunwarrior yesterday! Recently I did a post on Sunwarrior’s Supergreens and Sprouted Barley. So far I am loving their products and today solidified that feeling. I was sent samples of their vegan protein powder in chocolate, vanilla, and natural flavors. Naturally, chocolate was the first one I grabbed this morning.
image

Into the blender it went, along with a frozen banana, a large handful of spinach, almond milk, and ice. A frozen banana is a must for me when it comes to making smoothies. They create a thick, creamy consistency that keeps me coming back for more smoothies on a daily basis. And who wouldn’t want chocolate for breakfast??
image

image

Don’t let the green color fool you, the chocolate really showed through. For all you super chocolate lovers out there, feel free to add a spoonful of unsweetened cocoa powder into the blender to add more of a chocolate boost. What a great alternative even for those days where you are craving a cold, chocolately treat. Filling protein, fiber, and chocolate flavor without the sugar high and crash!

Thanks Sunwarrior! I can’t wait to try the other two flavors. Stay tuned, I’m sure that will happen over the next couple of days ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

