Bland Smoothie

It finally happened. I knew it had to happen eventually, but I had my fingers crossed that it wouldn’t. This morning I had a smoothie fail šŸ˜¦
image
I decided to use my third, and final, sample of Sunwarrior protein powder. The chocolate and vanilla flavors were delicious, however, I knew upon opening the package to the natural flavored one that this smoothie was going to be rough. I gave it the benefit of the doubt and threw it into the blender along with a frozen banana, spinach, and almond milk. After letting it blend for a bit until everything was well combined, I added a few ice cubes to be blended into the mix, I gave it a try. “Ick!” was my first thought. Very bland and chalky tasting.
image

image

I’m not one to waste a perfectly good banana and handful of spinach, so I decided to try to doctor it up. So, into the blender went some fresh strawberries, 1 tsp sweetener, and 1 tsp vanilla extract. The added ingredients gave it a little sweeter taste and made it….drinkable. It was a rough one though.
image

Sorry Sunwarrior, I like all of your products EXCEPT for the Natural Flavor Protein Powder. I guess that’s not too bad though to have one not-so-good product out of many great ones.

All those looking for a raw or vegan protein powder though, I would definitely recommend the Chocolate or Vanilla flavored powders from Sunwarrior. They’re pretty legit.

Although the smoothie filled me up quite a bit, I figured I would get myself a little treat to make up for the disappointing breakfast. Since I had some extra time this morning before I headed into work, I decided to take advantage of the beautiful weather and sit outside at a nearby coffee shop and get some other work done.

Hello sunshine and soy cappuccino šŸ™‚
image

So, since my camera crashed this summer, I’m definitely getting tired of using my phone for pictures. Anyone have any good suggestions for cameras? I would love to get a fancy DSLR, however, it’s too pricey for me right now. So, if anyone knows of any decent, inexpensive cameras, please let me know!

Off to finish out this workday and then it’s the weekend! Have a good one everybody šŸ˜€

One thought on “Bland Smoothie

  1. Hey, I know a great website where you can get a free camera. It works on a point system, and it is indeed free. If you don’t mind taking a bit of time to get your camera, send me an email address and I’ll invite you in for some bonus points just for signing up. It’s kind of like ebay, but free.

Leave a Reply

