Well, Hello Fall

And just like that, Fall is here. After complaining about it being football season and wanting pumpkin, the weather just went from 100F to 60F in a day. Grass is always greener, right? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Even though I awoke to a chilly, gray morning, I was still craving a smoothie to break the fast. Don’t worry, I adjusted it accordingly.

Hello pumpkin pie spice, I’ve missed you.

Today’s smoothie included vanilla protein powder, 1 frozen banana, almond milk, and pumpkin pie spice. It reminded me a little bit of a vanilla chai flavor. So, so good.
image

I then had to immediately make a cup of hot coffee, however, to warm me up a bit. It looks like iced coffees will be making an exit from my routine.

I also knew I would be wanting some warm soup these next couple of days, so I made a batch of miso soup to have on hand.
image

This batch contained tofu, celery, mushrooms, broccoli slaw (I really liked this addition!), whole grain shell pasta, and of course, miso. Soothing, comforting, and a perfect lunch or dinner to bring in the Fall season.

On another note, I have a question for all dog owners out there. The past couple of years, Cooper has suffered from seasonal allergies. They only start to bother him during late summer. He was recently on medication, which usually does the trick to help get rid of the irritation, however, this time it didn’t work. A week ago he finished the meds and is now back to scratching, chewing, and licking like crazy. I plan on taking him back to the vet this week to be checked again, but does anyone know of a temporary solution? It seriously is breaking my heart to watch him suffer like he is. He is chewing on his legs and feet constantly and I’m afraid he’s going to chew the flesh off of his body. There are already spots on his feet that have been chewed raw. If anyone has any suggestions on what I can do for a couple of days to relieve this until I can take him to the vet, it would be much appreciated.

I’m so itchy…
image

Thanks everyone! Have a great Labor Day and enjoy the day if you have it off!

One thought on “Well, Hello Fall

Leave a Reply

