New Obsessions

Smile, it’s Friday 😀

I just realized that I’ve been devouring something incredible recently and haven’t posted it on the blog for all of you. Two words…Fig Butter. Oh yes.

Trader Joe’s now has one of the most delicious things ever on their shelves and you must try it. I have been seriously putting this stuff on everything from oats and toast to pretzels, apples, celery, and I think it even made it onto a carrot one day. Yeah…I may have a problem.

I had the best of intentions to bake something with this spread, but since I’ve been scarfing down spoonfuls, actual fig butter recipes will have to wait until I pick up another jar. Oh, and did you know that when you combine fig butter and goat cheese you get something even more amazing? Try it, you’ll thank me 🙂

In other food-related news, pumpkin (my obvious other obsession) has been m.i.a. in the stores. There’s a canned pumpkin shortage and I’m not happy about it. Good thing I now have fig butter to substitute for my pumpkin addiction.

In case anyone has been wondering, Cooper is doing much better now. We took him back to the vet on Wednesday and he’s now on a few meds that have severely helped his allergies. He’s no longer chewing his feet off and has so much more energy. He’s back to being a happy puppy again, which makes me a happy mom 🙂
image

I hope everyone has a great Friday and weekend. I’ll be heading out to the OSU game tomorrow, so I apologize if you don’t hear from me!

Leave a Reply

