Reader Feedback Request


Hey readers! This post is all about you today!

Okay, and a little about me (oops!). Let’s get that part out of the way first. Rewinding to yesterday, since I was absent. Before heading out to tailgate and cheer on the Buckeyes, I began my day with a total body workout and a chocolate protein green smoothie. I figured I needed to get a little physical activity and a healthy breakfast in before the remainder of my day was filled with beer and less-than-healthy food options. It’s all about balance, right? πŸ˜‰

Here’s the workout breakdown. I completed a similar workout to this one, except I added in a few extra moves to kick up the cardio effect.

Total Body Workout
Warm Up:
Jumping Jacks (30 secs)
Mountain Climbers (30 seconds)
High Knees (30 seconds)
Side to Side Skaters (30 seconds)
*Repeat

Exercises:
Burpees (12)
Side to side squats (20)
1-legged bicep curls (15)
1-legged shoulder press (12)
1-legged bicep curls (15)
1-legged shoulder press (12)
Jump Lunges (18)
Reverse Lunge with front kick (20)
Triceps Dips on exercise ball (15)
Pike Press (10)
Triceps Dips on exercise ball (15)
Pike Press (10)
Burpees (12)
1-legged balancing row (15)
1-legged dead lift with dumbbells (10)
1-legged balancing row (15)
1-legged dead lift with dumbbells (10)
Jump Squats (20)
Lying triceps extensions (15)
Push Up with side plank (10)
Lying triceps extensions (15 other side)
V-Ups (20)
Supermans (10 reps, hold for 3 seconds each)
Plank knee pulls on exercise ball (20) (Hold plank position with exercise ball under shins. Pull knees in towards chest, return to start position, and repeat)
Cool down and stretch!

Whew! Okay, that was a tough one, but it started my day on the right foot. As always, the list of exercises looks long, but it’s a total body workout that took me around 40 minutes, including cool down. Not bad!

Okay, now on to you. First off thank you for stopping by my blog and keeping up with my posts. I hope you have found some of the information helpful. However, I want to make sure you are getting enough out of reading my blog. Therefore, I’d like a little feedback. Here are a few questions I have for you. Feel free to leave a comment on this post and let me know what you think!

*Which posts have you found the most informative or helpful?

*What topics would you like to see discussed on this blog?

*How do you like the workout posts? Have you tried any of them? Also, would video workouts be more helpful? (I’m thinking of doing video demonstrations of some of the exercises I post)

*I’ve slacked off a bit on the recipe aspect of my blog. Do you have a favorite recipe that you would like to see recreated in a healthier way on here?

This blog has served as a way to communicate with all of you, share my passion for health and fitness, and create an outlet for me on a daily basis. However, I want to make sure I am giving my readers what they want! πŸ™‚

Thank you for your support and I look forward to reading your feedback!

One thought on “Reader Feedback Request

Leave a Reply

