Never Settle

We all go through periods in our life where we begin to question ourselves, our career, relationships, and everything else in our lives. This is natural and means you are not willing to settle for mediocrity. There’s a quote in the Lululemon manifesto that explains it perfectly:

Nature wants us to be mediocre because we have a greater chance to survive and reproduce. Mediocre is as close to the bottom as it is to the top, and will give you a lousy life.

This is true. You should never settle for something that is just adequate or ordinary. Strive to become extraordinary.


Source

I say this to all of you, but I’m also saying it to myself. As I get ready to turn 28 this month, I find myself questioning a lot in my life and having the urge that I want to be doing more with it. As my birthday draws near I find myself thinking,”Where has the time gone? How am I going to be 28 already??” I don’t want to wake up another 28 years from now wondering the same thing.

Life’s too short not to do something you enjoy and love.

Leave a Reply

