Why I don’t post lunches

There’s a reason why lunches don’t make it onto the blog much. In general, they are pretty boring. I eat lunch at work six days a week, so my meal is usually comprised of quick, easy-to-fix, randomness.

A combination of veggie burgers, salads, veggie sandwiches, greek yogurt, tofurky with cheese and crackers (a.k.a. adult lunchable), has become the norm. It’s not exciting. In fact, it’s getting quite boring. I’m definitely in need of spicing up my mid-day meal, so when I do, I’ll post more lunches for you. In the meantime, it’s a lot of this…
image

And on that note, it’s time to eat!

P.S. Happy Fall!! Fall officially started yesterday, however, that doesn’t mean I haven’t been already OD-ing on pumpkin 😉

If you like pumpkin as much as I do, try out these few recipes!
Pumpkin Pie Smoothie
Pumpkin Butter
Vegan Pumpkin Banana Bread

Leave a Reply

