The season of sleep is upon us

Fall has made its arrival in a very dreary way. Bring on the soups, chilis, sweaters, blankets, and rain boots. I love the temperature of Fall, however, the dark and dreary days make it hard for me to get out of bed. I know this is just the tip of the iceberg too. With Winter around the corner, I’ve already started craving more comfort foods and find myself more content with a blanket and a book versus enjoying the outdoors.

I’ll soon adjust, though. It’s just the shock of the change of season that hasn’t settled in yet. For now, I’ll keep my blanket and book though πŸ˜‰

In case you are looking for a new read to curl up with, here’s a couple that I have enjoyed recently.

Room

This book is pretty twisted, however, it definitely kept my attention and the story made it hard to put down. Mostly because after each page I turned, I kept saying to myself, “What the…???”

The Glass Castle

I’ve just started this book, but I’ve heard that it is a pretty decent read from others. I’ll keep you posted though. I’m only 35 pages in, but so far so good.

And if you are looking for something a little more inspirational, I definitely recommend The Monk Who Sold His Ferrari. I’ve talked about this book before, but I can’t recommend it enough. It’s one I will continue to refer to for quite some time.

Speaking of reading, what are your thoughts on using iPads or Kindles? I love the concept of being able to take a variety of books with you wherever you go, which makes it great for traveling. However, I have to admit. There’s something about holding an actual book in your hands. I love the smell of them πŸ™‚

