The one-eyed girl

Seriously, yesterday’s post was no joke. When my alarm went off this morning, it took everything I had to drag myself out of bed. As I wandered downstairs to let the pup out, I began the “find ways to justify going back to bed and not working out” routine. As I sat in the living room waiting for Cooper to do his business outside, I suddenly can think of many reasons why working out isn’t that big of a deal and how it can “wait” until later.

WRONG!

I know myself better than this. I’ve learned over the years that if I don’t complete my workout in the morning, it doesn’t get done. Leaving it until later in the day gives me all day long to find other things to do instead of exercise. Plus, while I’m sitting there thinking about why I would rather be in bed, I remember the times when I have actually gone back to bed. It doesn’t work for me. I usually can never go back to sleep and I lay there for the next half hour thinking about how I should have just gotten up. So, note to self: When you are up, stay up. Also, deep down I know that afterwards I always feel happy that I accomplished some sort of physical activity. I’ve never regretted a workout. Yay for endorphins!!
image

(“Get out of bed lazy pants!”)

So, when I did finally get my butt moving, I chose to complete my Lower Body Workout. Instead of running first, I completed the warm up to my No Weight Workout. I also changed up the squats a bit. I completed 40 sumo squats with leg lifts to begin with on the first set. Then during the second set, I started with 30 reps, then finished up with 10 squat jumps.

Then the problems started….
image

(creepy eye picture)

My eye ball may fall out. Okay, that’s a little dramatic, but for the past two weeks I have been having some serious issues. At first I thought maybe allergies were the cause of my excessive eye watering, but now things have gotten worse. I now have trouble putting my contacts in and am forced to go without them on most days. My eyes, mostly my left one, water and burn like crazy. It’s to the point where I can barely keep my eye open because it hurts so bad. Needless to say I think I’m in need of an eye doctor.

If anyone runs into me, don’t worry I’m not crying, it’s just my crazy eye 😉

Yeah…..really hot..

