New month, New fitness goals


You may have noticed from recent posts that I have been a tiny bit stressed lately. In fact, “a tiny bit” may be an understatement. For whatever reason, I haven’t been dealing with stress very well and have noticed myself being wound up tighter than a spool of thread (A sewing reference? That’s new 🙂 )

Not only has it effected my mood, it has taken its toll on my physical wellbeing as well. Digestive issues, anxiety, and fatigue have become a norm in my day to day. I’m not sure what brought about a halt to my laid-back attitude, but that went out the door as quick as the trend of wearing feathers in your hair (that was fun while it lasted).

I’m determined to bring back my peace of mind, however. Today marks the beginning of a new month. Hello, October. Please be good to me. I’ve discussed in the past about the mental and physical benefits of yoga and meditation, however, I’ve never been able to commit to a regimen. However, with the start of a new month, that’s about to change.

In order to enforce the “do more yoga” goal, I have purchased a month membership to a yoga studio nearby. I figure since I shelled out the cash for the classes, it’ll make me more apt to attend and reap the healthy rewards of practicing more regularly. After all, regularity is something we could all benefit from, right? And now you know too much, so we’ll just leave it at that.

So, I now pronounce the month of October to be “yoga month”. Hopefully it also turns into the month that Tracey chills the eff out.

I look forward to this new beginning, to challenging my mind and body in new ways, and to enjoying all that life has to offer.

I wonder if I'll ever be able to do this??

