Getting help from Giada

Randomly, I had the opportunity to eat lunch at home today. I welcomed the change, as my usual lunches are getting quite old. I picked up this little box of goodness when I spotted it while shopping at Target the other day.
image

While I have always enjoyed watching this little, top-heavy (jealous), Italian cook, as she whipped up wonderfully, tempting dishes on the Food Network, I had no idea she also had her own food products hanging out in Target. I guess I need to get out more.

This Tuscan-Style White Bean and Fire Roasted Garlic Soup Starter mix called out to me after running errands in the super chilly weather we had over the weekend. I knew it would be a great, quick meal for these Fall nights.

It turns out that the weather has brightened up a bit and it’s back to a lovely 70 degrees. However, that didn’t stop me from enjoying Giada’s soup for lunch! Since the package contained all of the dried beans and veggies, I just had to add vegetable broth and let it simmer. Who says you can’t cook like Giada?? Look out Food Network..
image

I ended up throwing in some chopped tofu and added fresh spinach at the end. Served up with crackers, parmesan cheese, and chased down with a Trailmix Cookie, this was the perfect mid-week lunch 🙂

“You can tell more about a person by what he says about others, than you can by what others say about him.” ~Leo Aikman

