Superset Day


Supersets are performed when two exercises are completed back to back without rest in between. They are a great way to re-shock your muscles and give them a new challenge. If you have been doing the same type of workout in the gym for a period of time, supersets are a great way to gain strength and push past a plateau. They’re also a great way to reduce your overall workout time, which is great for busy days.

Since I recently have been doing more yoga, my muscles have been worked in a completely different way than I was used to. However, I still like to get in my normal, at-home, quickie workouts when I can. Supersets help me achieve a great workout in a little amount of time. This also gives me the ability to sleep in a tad longer in the morning 🙂

As I warmed up my muscles with 20 minutes of incline walking on the treadmill, I planned out what my workout would look like. Here’s the breakdown:

Superset Total Body

Burpees (12 reps)

Superset 1:
1-legged bicep curls (12 reps)
1-legged shoulder press (12 reps)

Mountain Climbers (30 seconds)

Superset 2:
Side to side squats with side leg lift (30 reps)
Jump lunges (20 reps)

Burpees (12 reps)

Superset 3:
T-balance row (15 reps)
Triceps kick backs (15 reps)

Jumping Jacks (30 seconds)

*Repeat entire workout 2 more times
Stretch and cool down

This workout keeps you moving, keeps your heart rate up, and gives you the benefit of cardio and strength. Make sure to use a weight that is right for you and work at your level.

Have a great day!

