Busy and Boring

Have no fear, I’m alive.

Between working my day job, freelancing, and taking care of everything else (i.e. life), it’s been a busy and exhausting week. I passed out last night and slept a full nine hours. A small accomplishment for me, as I haven’t done this in I don’t know how long. It felt good, but I still woke up feeling like I could have slept for another four hours.

This week has become my “try to catch up on sleep” week. It hasn’t necessarily happened, even though most of my morning workouts have been skipped as I continuously hit the snooze button.

So, you can see the reason for my lack of blog posts this week. I’ve been busy, tired, and boring for the most part. I’ve had a lot of these.
image

And have been eating a lot of this (leftovers from our Halloween meal)..

And I’m also now obsessed with these…

Best.Flavor.Ever.

In the 15 minutes I may have to spare at the end of each day, I’ve also been trying to read this…

I’ve heard so much about this series and have been intrigued to begin reading them. So far I love The Hunger Games and am always disappointed when I don’t have time to read for more than 15-20 mins a day. If you haven’t read it, I definitely recommend it! If you have, don’t tell me what happens, I’m only half way through!

So, as I continue to try to catch up on sleep and continue lugging my yoga things along with me from day to day hoping I will make a class eventually, I’ll try to keep some sort of blog going.

I hope you all have a great weekend and hopefully you’ll be seeing a few new recipes and workouts popping up very soon!

