Eating My Way Through Restaurant Week


I haven’t posted much this week because I’ve been too busy noshing on all the deliciousness that Columbus has to offer. Yep, it’s Restaurant Week here in the capital city.

The highlight so far for me has been Haiku. A place I have heard so many great things about, but have never been to myself. Restaurant Week is a great excuse to try out new places, so I grabbed a friend and we caught up or various sushi rolls, miso soup (my favorite), and edamame. If you’re looking for great sushi and you haven’t been to Haiku, go now. It was delicious.

The disappointment of the week so far? Lemongrass. I have been wanting to try this place for so long and I have to say that it did not live up to my expectations. I assume that most restaurants would want to highlight their better dishes during Restaurant Week. Makes sense, right? Well, between everyone in our dining group last night we ended up trying everything on the prix fixe menu. Not one of us was satisfied with our meals. It was unfortunate. If you do go, get the spicy lemongrass soup and call it a day. It’s the only thing I am able to recommend from this place. At least I had good company!

Hopefully tonight offers something a bit more appetizing. Yes, my goal of only eating dinner out once per week gets thrown out the window during this week that is dedicated to dining out.

If you have been participating in Restaurant Week and have suggestions, I would love to hear them!

Leave a Reply

