Summertime

Remember when summer meant two and half months of carefree, irresponsible fun? Kids don’t know how good they have it. I now end up spending two days each week pretending I am one of them.

So far ignoring any adult responsibilities from 5pm on Friday until 6am on Monday is working out well and the summer is off to a great start.

Fun at the pool!
image

image

Lots of froyo…
image

Memorial Golf Tournament
image

image

Arts Festival
image

Park play days!
image

Many cheesy poses at bars

I have already learned a couple of things from this summer:
1) Sunscreen is a must.
2) Call Me Maybe has become the song of summer. Dances have been created and at this point I’m not sure it will ever get old.
3) I am not 21 anymore and it takes me a lot longer to recover from my two days of irresponsible fun. Most of the time, Sundays look a lot like this..
image

