A celebration of times past

I opened my blog to find a message stating it was Trehop’s three year anniversary. Three years! Time definitely flies and man have we grown.

Naturally this revelation that I was having a blogiversary got me thinking about the past three years, why I started the blog in the first place and where I’d like to see it go. It also got me thinking about how I have grown, what I’ve accomplished over the past three years and where I’d like to see myself go.

When I first started the blog, I did so in an attempt to create something that would be an outlet for my thoughts, a way to share my passion of living a healthy, well-balanced life, and hopefully to inspire at least one individual. What I didn’t know at the time was that it would give back to me a sense of individuality, a connection with people all over the world and an avenue of growth and maturity.

Through all the ups and downs of love, heartbreak, job changes, financial problems, moving, etc over the past three years, I have surprised even myself at times of how I have learned to handle certain situations. So with this anniversary comes a celebration of the bumpy, thorn-laden, quicksand-like path that I have traveled down and the renewal of my sense of self and the road ahead of me.

Thank you for reading my ramblings on Trehops. I look forward to providing you with insight into lessons I have learned, recipes for delicious, healthy food and new ways of striking a balance between the push and pull of everyday life.

Remember, diamonds are created under extreme pressure.

Leave a Reply

