Over easy on the portabella

The usual suspects showed up this morning for my on-the-go breakfast. Green smoothie (which I continue to freak coworkers out with), coffee and water. I love my filtered Camelbak.
20130723-210317.jpg
Try this green smoothie recipe!

I really didn’t know what to title this post. It’s been a long day. Eat good food and be happy!

20130723-210309.jpg
I found these huge portabella caps on sale. It was destiny. After cooking it in the oven at 400F for about 10 minutes, I topped it with tomato slices and reduced fat cheddar cheese and popped it back in while I cooked my egg. I’ve really gotten into topping various dishes (pastas, rice, sauteed veggies, etc) with an egg, cooked over-easy. I love the simplicity of it and the yoke creates a wonderful flavor and sauce once broken open. Have you ever put an egg on pizza before?! It’ll blow your mind. Add some sliced avocado and voila! A healthy, delicious meal made in minutes.

