I didn’t plan well

This is what happens when I don’t plan meals when grocery shopping. I end up with pounds of zucchini (it was such a good price!) and not much else for variety. We make the most of what we have though!

Portabella the size of my face, layered with roasted red pepper hummus, 1/4 avocado and….eggs again! Looking at my meals this week, it’s like I was never vegan. Who am I?!
20130725-203404.jpg
However, it was super quick and easy, which I’m all about these days. Roast me some veggies, throw in a protein and I’m a happy girl.

I also realized Cooper and I are low maintenance when it comes to workouts. Just like dinner, it was quick and efficient today.

Two and a half mile walk was enough to tire him out.
20130725-203352.jpg
20 minute HIIT (high intensity interval training) workout was enough to tire me out.
20130725-203358.jpg

Time to relax, goodnight y’all!

